PR practitioners’ umbrella body elects new team in polls(01-05-2017 Standard News Paper)


Jane Gitau, Chairperson Public Relations Society of Kenya PHOTO:COURTESY

01-05-2017 Standard News Paper

Public Relations practitioners under the aegis of the umbrella national Public Relations Society of Kenya (PRSK) have voted in a crop of new officials.

The new office bearers, elected during the Society’s Annual General Meeting at the weekend, will steer the organisation for a two-year renewable term.Immediate former President Jane Gitau successfully defended her seat. Other officials included Dr Wilfred Marube (Vice President), Lilian Nganda (Secretary), Arik Karani (Treasurer), Beatrice Kungu (Assistant Secretary)  and Michelle Anekeya (Assistant Treasurer).Ms Gitau, who is also the Secretary General of the Africa Public Relations Association (APRA), pledged to spearhead ongoing efforts to further entrench the professional role of Public Relations in the public and private sectors.

PRSK Facebook Posts

#TeamPR the biggest awards ceremony of the year is here!
Join us this Friday for the #prskawards2019 dinner ceremony, as we Celebrate the Best in PR Excellence.
Call us on 020 2626215/7 to book your ticket.
See you on Friday!
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

This year's summit's discussions were as disruptive as they were illuminative. From how Artificial Intelligence is going to be Public Relations practitioners intelligent assistant to the regulation debate. PR regulation isn't meant to punish or chase away rather to sanitise and professionalise the profession.
We also launched the PR Digest magazine (available on our website under the publications menu bar) and signed an MOU with Public Relations Association of Uganda - PRAU and Public Relations Society of Tanzania - PRST to among other things revive East African Public Relations Associations (EAPRA) and drive conversations regarding the image of the East African Community. Kenya will assume chairmanship for one year from 2020-2021 and will host the first EAPRA conference post the renewed collaboration.
Thank you #TeamPR for coming out in large numbers and your support in making the #prsksummit2019 a success. Next stop is Movenpick Hotel and Residences, Nairobi for the #prskawards2019 dinner. See you then
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Today we kicked off the #prsksummit2019 with industry presentations on different topics. Over 300 delegates from public and private sectors enjoyed intensively interactive sessions on: Social media and health communication in women; Stakeholder mapping and analysis using Netmap toolkit; Creating a good working relationship with PR agencies; New media accreditation guidelines and PR measurement in the age of change.
We also launched the Status of PR and Communication Management Survey Report, which will be uploaded on the PRSK website for members' consumption.
We are thankful to Day 1 speakers and to #TeamPR for turning up in large numbers for this year's summit.
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook
Our Gallery
Upcoming Public Sector & Policy Communications - Dubai(U.A.E) 27 Days 3 Hours 24 Minutes 58 Seconds